I was broken, two arms picked me until I could walk again

and a voice whispered.

It was too dark to see, and too unclear to hear,

but I felt presence.

I was cold, two arms hugged me until I was warm again

and a voice whispered.

It was too dark to see, and too unclear to hear,

but I felt presence.

I was awake, two arms rubbed my back until I was sleep again

and a voice whispered.

It was too dark to see, and too unclear to hear,

but I felt presence.

I was falling, two arms held me until I could balance again

and a voice whispered.

It was too dark to see, and too unclear to hear,

but I felt presence.

I was lonely, two arms held my hands until I felt complete again

and a voice whispered.

It was too dark to see, and too unclear to hear,

but I felt presence.

I was happy, happier than ever

“Where are you?” I asked.

and as I felt a love which wasn’t love,

his voice whispered and his actions screamed-

“When it’s too dark to see,

Too unclear to hear;

When words are speechless,

and silence is silent;

When you’re full of emptiness

and loneliness doesn’t leave you alone;

When all you have

Is black, white and blue-

I’m always here, for you.

 

